Watch Closely Now

15 Mar

So last night I watched Red Riding Hood and A Star is Born. Yes all i do is watch movies. And yes, those are 2 pretty different movies.  But my personality is pretty all over the place. I was really impressed with Red Riding Hood. I mean, I was a big fan of the Twilight books, and that first movie, directed by Catherine Hardwicke, pretty much stunk, so I was unsure of how this one would be. Well hot damn, it was awesome! Go watch it and try and figure out who the wolf was.. you won’t, I was SURE it was Henry’s Grandmother, and I was so wrong. I love movies like that, that keep you on the edge of your seat. The special effects were so much better than the Twilight movie, the wolf looked very convincing.. and well the 2 lead guys looked pretty good too!  Apparently when casting Twilight Catherine Hardwicke wanted this guy to be Edward –  Shiloh Fernandez. Now he’s all kinds of hot in the movie, he looks very young in the majority of the pictures when I googled him, so I won’t say I wish he was Edward. Cause Pattinson is DAMN fine. But Shiloh was so hot and steamy and angsty and heroey in this movie, it was perfect. So as I writing this A Star is Born is wrapping up, and listening to Barbara Streisand belting out that last song after Kris Kristofferson dies is pretty heart wrenching. .. oh wait she’s singing his song now and shaking her groove thaaaang! haha this movie was awesome! The reason I wanted to watch it is because I kept reading about how some producer wants to do a third remake with Beyonce. Meh, not a big Beyonce fan… not sure who else I could suggest for the lead roles though.. Oh, it already has an IMDB page – but there’s no info on it. I’m sure if I thought hard enough I could come up with 2 good suggestions for the leads.. but I have to get back to work now! I didn’t see the orginal orginal

Leave a Reply

