The Royal Wedding

29 Apr

I got up at 5:45 this morning to watch the Royal Wedding. I didn’t get to see any of the celebrities arrive, but I saw the Royal Family, and was sooo excited to see Kate’s dress!! She’s wearing a Sarah Burton designed Alexandre McQueen gown and she owns it! She looks SO beautiful!

Catherine Middleton, wearing a Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen gown, waves as she arrives at Westminster Abbey on April 29, 2011 in London, England.

I was watching TLC for a bit to hear all the commentary and loved how Clinton Kelly was freaking out over Pippa, her sister and bridesmaid, wearing white. I think it looks awesome!! Makes the whole thing looks very etheral and fairy tale-like. Plus the little boys are in red, Wills was in red and Harry was in black and gold, so another colour would have been to much!! I’ll admit I teared up quite a bit as she walked down the aisle. She looked so nervous, and Wills looked so giddy as he waited for her! Harry kept sneaking peaks of Kate walking down the aisle and was telling his brother what was happening. I’m Canadian, but I feel very British today! Not just colony British, but British British. Like I said before, I’ve long been in love with the Royal Family, and I did grow up in an era where there was a new Disney movie out every 2 weeks – The Little Mermaid, Cinderella, Beauty and the Beast.. loved them all, and watching this wedding is like seeing every little girls Disney dream come true!!!!!

Catherine Middleton, wearing a Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen gown, arrives at Westminster Abbey on April 29, 2011 in London, England.

I know I won’t be doing much work at work today, I’ll be on every gossip site looking and what everyone wore – Can’t wait to see Victoria Beckham and Elton John!!

I also can’t wait to see the big KISS on the balcony of Buckingham Palace! They haven’t even had their first kiss as husband and wife! If I was them, that’s all I’d be thinking about right now! Apparently that’s a tradition that was started by Diana and Charles, and was quite scandalous at the time!

Oh did you notice Kate’s tiara? Usually non-royals can’t wear tiara’s until after the wedding, but she is wearing Princess Diana’s favourite tiara – the Cambridge Lover’s Knot tiara – so it’s very appropriate and I’m sure very special for Wills. Oh geez.. here I go, crying again!

Leave a Reply

