Currently reading….

21 Sep

Books I’m reading right now:

Twilight (for the 4th or 5th time… don’t judge me) – I started it on Sunday and I’m already half way through.

Craig Ferguson’s autobiography American on Purpose

David Bowie:Starman biography by Paul Trynka – Know how David Bowie’s eye got all fucked up? I do. His best friend punched him in the face over a girl when they were younger and damaged his cornea. And guess what, it only added to Bowie’s mystique and made him MORE popular with the ladies! Only Bowie!

Hamlet

The Help – I’m actually having a hard time getting into this one. I’m pretty sure I’ve said it before I like reading books where the characters have accents cause I read with the accent in my head, but man. Now I know why they talk so slow in the deep south, it hard to get all tham a words outcha mouth.

 

I seem to be in a bit of a funk lately, re-reading or re-watching books and movies that I’ve read or watched before, so if anyone has anyone has any suggestions for some new books, movies, or musicians I could check out, that’d be awesome! Maybe I could do some kind of weekly recommended and reviewed blog?

Leave a Reply

