I had a crafty weekend!

21 Nov

I was able to start my DIY painting project this weekend, but not complete it.

This is where I’m at right now:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was able to purchase the canvas (2 different sizes) at the Dollarstore! I love that place. Picked up the glue and brushes there as well! I just kind of played around with brushes (foam and bristle brush), amount of paint, and strokes. The burgundy one turned out a lot better than the blue one, but it doesn’t really matter as the majority of the painting will be covered with black paint!

These are the stickers I’m using to get the lettering. I purchased them in the scrapbooking section at Michael’s. Half price, woo! I haven’t put them on yet as I don’t have spray paint at the moment and I don’t want to put them on until I’m ready to put the top layer of paint on. I’m worried they won’t come off! So I’ll have to finish it up this weekend. I hope it turns out!

Leave a Reply

