The best words to live by

16 Feb

When I was little this was actually my favourite song. I have vivid memories of dancing around the kitchen table while this played on the radio. You would think I would have grown up to be a lot more mellow and optimistic that I really am, but every once and a while I am reminded of that saying, and I take a moment to really think about it. It’s something I always struggle with – being worrisome, stressing out over things I can’t control, so I’ve been trying really hard lately to keep it mellow. Keep Calm and Carry On! Especially right now while I’m looking for a job, and the house we’re renting just sold (not even a week between the time my landlord told me it was going up for sale and it’s sold.. a very stressful situation) as I can’t control what happens! I can just keep moving forward, put in the work, and hope for the best!

Don’t worry – Be happy! Dooo do do do do, do do do do do dooooo : )

Leave a Reply

