Living With Wolves

17 Feb

I just finished the 3rd book in the Mercy Falls trilogy I posted about before (Shiver, Linger and Forever by Maggie Stiefvater) and read through the brief author’s note at the end.

She talked a bit about the research she did on wolf behaviour, and mentioned a documentary. I tried to download it but wasn’t able too, but thankfully it’s posted on youtube. It’s about 2 researchers who literally LIVE with wolves in the forest. Petting them, being licked by them, even crawling into a den to look at new-borns. It’s fascinating, and amazing, and if you’re an animal lover you will love this documentary.

I’ll post the first part, and the rest can be found on youtube! Enjoy

3 Responses to “Living With Wolves”

  1. gracie22809 February 17, 2012 at 6:26 AM #

    I love wolves, haha. Thanks for posting this! I read Shiver.

    • ginnyp11 February 17, 2012 at 9:42 PM #

      It’s such a good book! Have you read the other 2 in the series? I just finished Forever and am a little sad it’s over

      • gracie22809 February 19, 2012 at 12:25 AM #

        No I tried to get through Linger and I just got bored, but I didn’t get very far into it.

Leave a comment